The Society

The Chester Historical Society was founded in 1970 and has been active every since in preserving the history of the Chester.

Now in its 49th year, the Historical Society has a rich history and many members.



Society Officers

Skip Hubbard, President; Cary Hull, VP; Jenny Kitsen, VP; Sandy Senior-Dauer, VP; Tammy Eustis, Secretary; Jo Anne Park, Treasurer; Diane Lindsay, Curator; Robert Miceli, Historian; Martin Nadel, Robbie Collomore Concert Series Chairman

Board of Trustees

Bob Blair III, Marta Daniels, Keith Dauer, Tammy Eustis, Tom Marshall, Mike Sanders, Joel Severance, Jacqueline Stack, Nancy Watkins, Bruce Watrous, Ron Woodward, Peter Zanardi


If you would like to receive our biannual newsletter by mail, please write us at

Read our Spring 2016 Newsletter online here.

August 2017 Newsletter online here.

August 2018 Newsletter online here.